GG2P: Online Travel Writing Class

GG2P: Online Travel Writing Class

Have you ever wanted to get paid to travel? The life of a travel writer is hard work but it’s also a lot of fun. Now is the perfect time to hone some new skills. Let your imagination do the traveling for you with the Girls’ Guide Travel Writing Workshop.
womanwritingwipadwritingclass-1
Join international travel writers, Meher Mirza in Mumbai, India and Sylvia Sabes in Paris, France and learn how to tell the story of your latest trip, the travels you hope to take, or an adventure in your own backyard. This writing class acts as an escape from the daily grind and helps you learn how to share your trip with friends and family or the world beyond…
Wow Issue Three 2015 Pages
womantrekking-1

Don’t just fantasize about it, see your byline in print. Learn from two established travel writers that have written for almost every major print & online travel publication. Get ready for travel once it opens again armed with a new skill which should one day allow you to travel for free (or close to it) and even make some money from your adventures! Scroll down for details & how to sign up.

Me-in-Australia-1

Writing Instructors

Meher Mirza loves traveling to Central Asia, for the shimmer of its Silk Road tales. She is an independent food, travel, and culture writer based in Mumbai, India. She has over 15 years of experience working on both sides of the desk. Mirza was formerly the Copy and Features Editor at BBC Good Food India, and Assistant Editor for various Indian inflight and custom travel magazines. She has also written for The Guardian, CNN Travel, BBC Travel, BBC Culture, Saveur, LitHub, Catapult, Food52, Conde Nast Traveler India, Serious Eats, Lonely Planet, Life & Thyme and UK’s Evening Standard among others. You can read some of her articles herehere, and here and you’ll develop some serious cravings on her website here.

SS24-681x1024-1

Sylvia Sabes never leaves her Paris home without an extra camera battery or her Swiss Army knife (picnics, please!). When not on the road, she is the Paris Resident Curator and author for LUXE City Guides. After decades of writing ad campaigns for brands like L’Oreal and Cartier, she became a full-time travel writer in 2010, and now writes for publications including BBC Travel, Fodors, Afar Magazine, and a variety of in-flight magazines. Sylvia has won national awards in the US for her Polaroid photography and has seen her photos published by National Geographic as well as the International Herald Tribune. You can see her work herehere and here. Don’t be shy, send her a bonjour on Instagram or FaceBook.

writingscribblenotespix-1

Interested in becoming a travel writer? Here’s how it works.

Sign up by paying here: Pay Now , we only allow 12 students per class with your 2 instructors. This is small, intensive LIVE instruction…as opposed to a taped webinar. Doing classes live allows you to ask questions and interact with fellow writers and instructors making it more of a traditional classroom atmosphere where you get much needed feedback.

Send us an email if you would like more info.

Price is $425 (plus cc fees) for weekday or weekend sessions which include up to 15 hours of classes.

Pick your session. Weekday or Weekend

All Classes will take place online via Zoom. Once you’ve paid you’ll receive your access link and a questionnaire. An interactive workbook will be yours to keep which you’ll receive a few days before the first class.

Sign-up if you are serious about learning because this class program is non-refundable due to limited availability.  One make-up class will be available due to illness or other emergency which you can take in our next session.

ilya-pavlov-wbXdGS D17U-unsplash-1024x684-1
christina-wocintechchat-com-LQ1t-8Ms5PY-unsplash-1

1. Weekday classes

Session 2:

Tuesday January 5th, 2021: 8:30am-11:30am Pacific Time

Thursday Jan. 7, 2021: 8:30am-11:30am Pacific Time

Tuesday Jan. 12, 2021: 8:30am-11:30am Pacific Time

Thursday Jan. 14, 2021: 8:30am – 11:30am Pacific Time

Tuesday Jan. 19, 2021: 8:30am – 11:30am Pacific Tim

(Make sure you adjust for your time zone: 11:30-2:30pm East Coast, 4:30-7:30pm in the UK, 5:30-8:30pm CET & 9:00pm-12am in Mumbai)

*Regular sessions during our weekly classes will last 3 hours with the last hour reserved for sharing your work. There will be a break to allow for a snack and other necessities.

florian-klauer-mk7D-4UCfmg-unsplash-1

2. Weekend Intensive classes

Session 2:

Saturday January 9th, 8:30am – 11:30 Pacific Time
Saturday Jan. 16th, 8:30am – 11:30pm Pacific Time
Saturday Jan. 23, 8:30am – 11:30pm Pacific Time
Sat. Jan 30, 8:30am – 11:30pm Pacific Time

Sat. Feb. 6th, 8:30am – 11:30pm Pacific Time

*Sessions during our weekend class will last 3 hours with the last hour reserved for sharing your work.

**All times marked are Pacific time in the US. So if the class starts at 8:30am Pacific that’s 9:30am Mountain, 10:30am Central, 11:30am on the East Coast, 4:30pm in London, 5:30pm CET & 9:00pm-12am in India

NOTE: One – on – one follow up instruction can be arranged at $80 an hour.

gorgeousphotosofpalceatnight-1-1
chris-j-davis-7ezFz2Hxd40-unsplash-1

Recent Posts

Categories

Archives

Product Categories